CPC Toolkit

The NBCRNA's Toolkit webpage has been updated, adding new CPC Program content and resources!


CPC Assessment Applications Now Open (July 1, 2021)

Applications for the CPC Assessment (CPCA) are now being accepted for all eligible candidates to take the CPCA in the August and November 2021 testing windows--these are just the first of many windows. More windows will be available in the coming months and each subsequent year. 

CPC Assessment candidates are eligible when their CPC application (for the first 4-year CPC cycle) is approved/credential is renewed and their credential expiration date is before 6/30/2025.

Ready to schedule? Log in to the NBCRNA  portal. View available CPCA resources and information using the links below.

CPC Toolkit
CPC Assessment Toolkit

Watch these videos to find out more about Deciding the Best Way to Test or What to Expect on Test Day.

Helpful Resources

CPC Renewal Applications

Due to renew your certification by July 31, 2021? View the checklist and download the infographic below to find out what you need for this first CPC cycle.

What you need for this first renewal cycle

  • For this first CPC cycle, you will need 60 Class A credits and 40 Class B credits (Note: you can use extra Class A credits over the required 60 towards the Class B requirement).
  • Core Modules are not required in this first cycle.
  • The CPC Assessment component is not required for your current/first 4-year cycle, just the Class A and B credit requirement. And the CPCA is not pass/fail.
  • There are 20 activity categories that count as Class B credit. View the Class B Table for a complete listing.
Download the CPC Renewal Infographic


The CPC Program supports lifelong learning and the strong CRNA credential, protecting your ability to continue practicing as a CRNA, and is designed to meet the APRN regulatory requirements of every state Board of Nursing.

The program also reinforces the validity and value of your CRNA credential, demonstrating to your patients, their families, and your employer that you meet the credentialing requirements designed to promote lifelong learning, help you maintain current anesthesia knowledge, and encourage patient safety— even as the health care environment constantly changes.

CPC Program Components

The CPC Program includes four components: Class A creditsClass B creditsCore Modules, and the CPC Assessment.

CPC Program Timeline

Every four years, you renew your CRNA credential. Chart your course along the 8-year CPC Program timeline to learn more about the requirements of each 4-year cycle.